Okay, so what I’ve gotten from the rulebook is that de-scoring is allowed in the goal zone that’s not in the protected zone as long as you aren’t touching their Cubes with your robot. So that means you could use another Cube to knock over a stack of Cubes.
Unless this would be labeled as indirect contact?
–Contact any Scored Cubes in either of opposing Alliance’s Goal Zones.
–Cause Scored Cubes within the opponent’s Protected Zone to no longer meet the definition of Scored (i.e. “knock over their stack”).
I don’t think you could use a cube (SG7) But if you were playing defense to prevent them/interfere with them trying to stack and the cubes were knocked over by them I think that would be legal. We’ve been discussing this a lot in the other thread
Citation please? I’ve been trying to find an exact combination of rules to that effect, and I think that is the intent - but teams are going to play the rules as written, and as yet I can’t find a combination that specifically bans a team from slamming their opponents robot into a tower stacked in the small goal zone.
Would interference be legal: if the opponent were putting up a new stack, or reverse stacking (inserting at the bottom, therefor picking up and un-scoring their own cubes) in the unprotected goal zone?