Default project not even uploading?

This is quite strange. I opened up a new project in pros, clicked the quick action button, and then I get this:

Sorry, laptops wifi is broken so I can’t ss it. I’m not even allowed to exit that screen, I have to restart the app,but I’ll get to that problem later. How do I fix this error? I literally hadn’t touched the code.

Btw if this is something that’s super easy to fix, sorry I’ve never done pros before and the only people who did are now in college lol

Based on my experience of programming rather than PROs that is caused by using a value the function does not understand. So it looks like something is in your code where a value is incorrect (but still formatted correctly). This means the various VEX libraries now are having errors trying to process this dodgy value.

So you might have accidentally typed in a random character where it shouldn’t have been. The top of the error message (which doesn’t seem to be in the screenshot) should list the line in your program with the dodgy value.

well, I didn’t even type anything in, I jsut clicked new project and then clicked upload with all the default code.

Is your Brain running the latest firmware?

… I’ll get back to you in that one.

Now it is, same error though.

nah in this case it’s some interaction with vexOS when trying to upload the project to the brain.

@ op: 90% of the time this issue is solved by updating the brain firmware and also the controller firmware (have the controller plugged into the brain when updating)

7 Likes

Updated the Brain (not the controller) but it’s still broken. didn’t get to update the controller though, forgot to do it and by the time I remembered I already had to go. Assuming that it’s the 10% of the time, what is your idea here?

if it’s not the controller then make sure the CLI is up to date also

7 Likes