Does the red triball get 5 point for the red team?

In one game, the red ball was not scored during auto period. During the driving period, if the blue team robot accidently push the red ball into the blue goal, since it is a preload ball, does it count points? if it does, the 5 points will give to red team or blue team? One more question further, if the red robot intake this red ball and carry it into the red goal, does the red team still get the 5 points?


I am pretty sure that it counts

1 Like

all scoring, including alliance triballs, is done at the end of the match, so it does not matter how it got there. however, from the picture, only one corner seems to be under the goal. in this case, red would still get the two points because alliance triballs can be scored in any offensive zone.

1 Like

As long as the triball is in a goal, its 5. There is one point in the goal on the photo, so thats 2 points

1 Like

Was it in contact with the bot of the same color? If so it doesn’t count. If not and it was on the field and not in a match load zone then it should have been included in the scoring for both autonomous and end match. It doesn’t matter that it was a pre-load or who pushed it into the goal. The colored tri-balls will always score for the color team that they are when they are on the field unless in a match load zone or contacting a bot of the same color.

1 Like

Honestly I have had many calls for my team that count those separately. But most of the time they do count those as 5 points to your team no matter what goal they are in.