Dump/Lift Style Robot Tipping Over

Occasionally after dumping into the high goal, the momentum of returning the bucket/dump back to its starting position causes these robots to land flat and exceed the 20" limit because the robot is now spread out across the field. In some cases, we have seen this happen twice in the same match. Will this cause a disqualification? So far, it has not been the case at our local tournaments. Will it be a problem at States or Worlds?

Thank you!

No, this is not legal. This is a violation of <G6>.

Robots need to stay within the 13"x20" size constraint at all times. Any illegal expansion could lead to a disqualification.