Early Expansion Battery

Title says it all. Does a battery falling out count as an early expansion?

I had a match at the Las Vegas Sig event where my battery cable got unplugged somehow (this is a mystery to this day) and my cable was outside of the 18 x 18 x 18 cube before endgame. This was ruled as early expansion, and seems to me like a fair ruling, as the battery cable is part of my robot. A battery falling out would deemed as early expansion also seems fair, as it is outside the required size of your robot.

1 Like

If the battery is still connected to your robot (through a cable) it is early expansion.

If the battery completely falls off and disconnects from the wire, it’s a warning for detaching parts.

1 Like

Yes. Game manual makes no distinctions as to what part of your robot exceeds size, nor the circumstances of deliberate or accidentally.