Elevator Linear slide help

Hello, once again I am building a new elevator lift. I believe I’ve got everything all up to standards to what should work. However, I’m having issues with the new linear slides. I’m not too great at explaining so here are some pictures:
(Please tell me if the link doesn’t work. This is my first time using imgur)

Ok, some info to go with it all. First, there are only two stages on the lift because i am not satisfied with what i have so far so i havent continued.

My question is how why aren’t my linear slides sliding smoothly? I have tried loosening them and repositioning them multiple times with no success. The only way i have been able to make it even slightly smooth is by leaving the plastic linear slide pieces loose (Which is not ok with me). What can i do to try to fix this? I’m not sure if even the linear slides being lubricated would make it perfect.

Please Help! Thank you!

I’m not exactly sure what you mean by it not working “smoothly” - do you mean it sticks and slips? or moves only so far and then stops? or what?

I don’t have any experience with linear lifts but I know when my kids were experimenting with a 12" section of two parallel linear slides, they ran into a problem of the linear steel pieces becoming non-parallel and therefore the moving “carriage” that traveled atop those slides jammed all the time. The non-parallel nature of the steel rails (or whatever they’re called) caused their carriage to “wedge” itself between the rails. Is that the kind of problem you’re having? Might that explain why loosening the linear slide pieces allows it to work better?

Just thinking out loud.

It’s like they’re tight and take too much force to slide them. Also, i know for sure that my rails are 100% parallel because that what i thought it might be initially too, but now they are completely lined up with the holes (no overlapping or anything between the holes of the linear slide rails and the c channel it’s attached to.)