Expansion Rules Questions

I was looking through the rules to see what the rules for expansion are.

I knew that vertical expansion could only be done in the expansion zone, however I’m not a 100% sure how horizontal expansion works. The rules say that horizontal expansion can be done after the match starts up to 36" but I’m not sure if it is limited in any other way.

Please notify when convenient.

Your robot must start within the 18” cube. After the match starts you can expand horizontally so long as no 2 points of your robot are more than 36” apart. You can expand out of the 18” cube horizontally anywhere on the feild. There are no other limits with horizontal expansion.