Field faults match affecting?

In a recent competition we were in the unique scenario of having a part of our robot stuck within a hole in the plexi glass of the field perimeter. As a result we were unable to move for the majority of the match, leaving our alliance alone in the match and we lost. We had no way of accounting for a hole in the field, and would have likley won the match otherwise as the difference was a few points. My question is, would this be considered match affecting and constitute a replay?

As always, it’s hard to issue a blanket ruling on this type of a description. That being said, if the field was not assembled correctly and your Robot got stuck in a hole created by this incorrect assembly, and this was match affecting, it would most likely result in a replay. However if you get stuck in a properly assembled field, this would not result in a replay.