Flywheel Launching with Possession

My team is in disagreement about if you can launch a Triball with a flywheel while in possession of another Triball.



I found these two rulings on possession in the manual. We are allowed to have momentary possession of multiple triballs. Plus, the Triball is NOT fully supported by the robot, or moving it with a concave face. Can you tell me what you think?

At the tournaments I’ve been at, you are allowed to possess a triball while using a flywheel because the triball being loaded onto the flywheel doesn’t count as possessed

1 Like

Adding on to @Nik , the contact with the triball is only momentarily as clarified by this Q&A:
https://www.robotevents.com/VRC/2023-2024/QA/1778
"Legal example: Robot has control of a Triball in their intake and drives over to a Match Load Zone; their Match Load mechanism is a rapid-fire catapult, so each Match Load is only placed on the Robot momentarily, i.e., not controlled / Possessed "

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.