Game Manual Clarification

So yesterday we had a tournament competition and one of the teams had “placed” a mogo in the negative corner. It wasn’t touching the white line or the floor inside the corner but the judge ruled it as placed because it was still touching the floor outside the line. I’m confused about sub-clause a, which says, “The Mobile Goal base is contacting the Floor or a white tape line.” Does the floor in this statement include the floor outside the corner?

No, It doesn’t to be considered placed it has to not be tipped over and be breaking the plane of the corner

First, please don’t call the referees “judges”

Next, don’t try to add to the rules…SC5 is quite clear, and if you don’t understand the definition of “floor” you can, in the V5RC hub, click the link for the definition.

There is no distinctions about the floor inside or outside the corner. If the goal “broke the plane” and met all the requirements of sc5, then the referee was correct

9 Likes