As I have the triangle drawn on the attached image, I don’t think I am trapping the robots in a way that is illegal. If I am, can you redraw where the line would have to be? I’m just curious as to how everyone read the rule.
I’d suggest asking on the official Q&A, but I believe that it would be ok (however, I don’t like wallbots, so I wish it weren’t ok… :p).
We’re tossing around the idea of a robot that can do exactly zero scoring. It’s going to be more annoying than a Wallbot, though. And much, much easier to drive.
Ohhh okay, that makes much more sense then.
This is not illegal trapping.
(also, the trapping rule is just a change in terminology from the pinning rule for Gateway).
I will say this If I meet a robot on the field that "manages to put both of my robots into the corner. Firstly, I commend you because you are a far supioror driver than I am and have managed to actually trap me. Secondly, I will use both my robots to get you out of my way. Just sayin’
- Andrew
i believe it is illegal but ask Karithik
4886a
Aperture science
cheers,
Richard P
Explain why there’s a pinning def as well?
//Andrew
During gateway they said “pinning without contact” meant 2 feet by 2 feet or less. Now they just made a new rule so that pinning is only with contact and trapping is the old “pinning without contact.”