High Goal Points in Driver Skills

How many points do you get in dirvier skills if it is laying over the piece between the high goals, 10 or 20 points???

If a green sack is on the lexan piece and the sack breaks both the RED high goal and the BLUE high goal, it counts as 20 points.

If a yellow sack is on the lexan piece and the sack breaks both the RED high goal and the BLUE high goal, it counts as 30 points.

You are just doubling the score.

That is what I was guessing, but was not sure, thanks.

No problem :wink:

(I feel like Karthik…)

(y)
all you need is a quote from the rulebook to make this official :wink:

This is the definition of scored from the Sack Attack Game Manuel. Refer to part C of section 1.

murdomeek :wink:

a piece which is in both Red and Blue goals counts for both red and blue, giving the points to both alliances i.e essentially nullifying the score.

Cheers Kb

In a normal match yes, but slubeck is talking about Driver Skills, in which case it is double points for the robot participating.

:slight_smile:

:slight_smile:

Would be an amazing way to get SP in a match. High Goal score all 102 sacks in both sides and then park. Winning match 1050-1040 would rank you pretty dang high. My point is that it isn’t nullified even if we were talking about a normal match.