High Stakes <SG2> Clarification

Not sure if this would be the right place for this topic, please correct me if I am wrong
SG2 of the manual for High Stakes states that horizontal expansion is limited to one side, however I was wondering if a small lever-like motion is considered expansion.
image_2024-04-30_183246651
As you can see a small piece that flicks up and down would increase the footprint of the robot but it’s not a linear expansion in a typical sense.
I’m pretty sure it would count as expansion but thought I’d ask as the rule is limiting in the capabilities of the robot.

1 Like

I would assume this would be considered expansion. Most expansion isn’t the typical ‘linear’ type and will travel on some form of lever like or rotational path.

For the future, most small questions and minor clarifications can be posted here on the forum, and if there is a known answer people will definitely respond. For any more technical questions, or to look for more information on your question, check the Q&A on Robot Events, it opens for the High Stakes season on May 14th.

2 Likes

it counts. it meets the criteria in the manual

Yes
Even if it is unconventional, it is still a horizontal expansion.

2 Likes

Answered your own question right there.

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.