Huge Confusion On Rule SG2 and R4

I am confused by these two rules in the Game Manual for Over Under. In R4, it specifically mentions that robots must fit in the 18 x 18 x 18 volume.

What makes no sense to me is that in SG2 and SG2-B, it says:

Both SG2 and R4 seem to contradict each other. Is it the same situation how in VEX In The Zone, robots can expand beyond their starting size constraints?

Please make sure you thoroughly read the rules. You are correct, that is what the rules say.


Starting size is 18" cube. Reread the first line of SG2: after the match begins, you can expand.


Whoopsies. Sorry for my ignorance. Thanks for the info.