Hypothetical situation for autonomous

Hello all,
I got a quick question about a situation for an autonomous. Here is the situation… During this period a robot goes for a neutral goal and possess it ( the game manuals definition of possession) . However the robot crosses the line into their zone, yet the goal doesn’t cross into their zone at the end of the autonomous period. Would the goal count for that alliance? I looked it up in the manual, could not find anything, at first glance.
Thanks in advance!!

If the definition of “scored” isn’t met, the mobile goal won’t be scored.


#1: What does the manual state about how mobile goals are scored?

#2: Does possession have anything to do with the scoring of a mogo during auton?

Answer these and you’ll have your answer. They’re both in the manual.


No. See the scoring rule in the game manual

1 Like