Implementing LVGL

Hi, I am relatively new to LVGL and it would be great if anyone could provide a clear guide on how to setup the libraries to access the LVGL functions? I tried compiling a simple code for a button with label but it said that there were some errors. I included the library: “display/lvgl.h” and I was wondering whether I was doing the right thing?

1 Like

Docs Here

The first step to getting started with LVGL is to include pros/apix.h in your main.h file or other header files.

Custom LVGL code cannot be displayed at the same time as the LLEMU. As a result, you must remove the LLEMU code ( pros::lcd ) that is present in main.cpp by default in a new project.

2 Likes

I included pros/apix.h in my main.h file, but the last line still includes an error:

lv_obj_t * btn1 = lv_btn_create(lv_scr_act(), NULL);         
lv_obj_set_pos(btn1, 10, 10);                                    
lv_obj_set_event_cb(btn1, btn_event_cb);

The error says: use of undeclared identifier ‘btn_event_cb’

Did I not include all the correct libraries or is something wrong with this piece of code?

if you share your main.cpp file I may be able to help but with just that line it’s kind of hard. It seems you don’t have a btn action function declared in that scope.

Sorry, I am relatively new to LVGL, so can you elaborate on what is a “btn action function” ?

spend a few hours with the LVGL documentation. (look for the docs on version 5.3 which I think PROS is using).

Things like “btn_event_cb” you have to provide in your code.

6 Likes

You can find LVGL version 5.3 docs here

1 Like

btn_event_cb needs to be defined
An example of this is
static lv_res_t btn_event_cb(lv_obj_t * btn){
//code here
return LV_RES_OK; //don't delete object
}

I ran this piece of code:

static void btn_event_cb(lv_obj_t * obj, lv_event_t event) {
  if(event == LV_RES_OK) {
    printf("clicked\n");
  }
}

void initialize() {
  lv_obj_t * btn = lv_btn_create(lv_scr_act(), NULL);