}
//YOU ETER HIT THE COUNT LIMET OR THE THE TIMEOUT

//MOTORS OFF YOU ARE DONE
InL.stop();
InR.stop();
roller_bottom.stop();
roller_top.stop();

}

So i’ve been really strugling with this code lately, I am very new to vex code and was wondering if someone could help me with it. Everyone I have asked has not been able to figure it out, when I start the auton the robot just keeps runing the intakes and rollers, and does not add to the ball count like it is supossed to. If you know how to help me or have any ideas it would be greatly apreciated that you.

1 Like

Thank you for formatting your code but could you please add punctuation or at least capitalization to your post? It’s a bit hard to read. Thanks!

1 Like

Yeah of course, sorry for that I was in a really big rush to try and get help.

2 Likes

Yeah no worries. Thanks!

1 Like

Based on the symptoms described, it’s getting stuck in the “wait until” and the condition defined is not being met. Maybe check your threshold value for that condition.

4 Likes

vision sensors can sometimes give funky readings so maybe making it a waitUntill(Line.reflectivity()>=2700);
or loosening up the value that it needs to hit as tfriez said.
Correct me if i am wrong but couldn’t you swap out the wait until with an If statement?

I’m pretty sure that line.reflectivity() returns percent values. If that is true, you need to change your if and waituntil to percent.

1 Like

I just changed the wait until to a if statement and it still had the same issue.

I also changed the value to percent and had the same issue .

I would debug your values. The logic is not doing what you want so you need to see why. In your while loop I would print ti, Brain.Timer.value(), lc, many, and Line.reflectivity(). Then run the program and look to see where a value may be outside of your expectation.

4 Likes

are you using a 3 wire line sensor? or the V5 vision sensor?