So, it has been ruled that if you are pushing a robot that robot counts as an extension of your robot, this rule was made to prevent people pushing other bots into their stacks to descore them. If a bot is scoring in the unprotected zone and is touching their goal perimeter and a opposing bot starts pushing them would it be a DQ on the basis that they are touching the opposing alliances goal perimeter through the fact that the scoring robot is counted as an extension of the defensive robot? It’s a bit wordy but hopefully you understand.
I dont think so. It’s not explicitly stated, but I think the precedent for this type of interaction has already been set by past events.
Can you provide a link to the Q&A you are referring to? I don’t quite understand what you are saying.
So cubes do not count as an extension. You can hit them when they are intaking and all that. When they are stacking. if their intakes are touching the base cube, you can push. but if your action caused it to fall then DQ but if you hit their robot and it gets their arms stuck in the cubes, then they try to get out and collapse then it was their action that caused the Incident.
I believe the QA thats related to this is https://www.robotevents.com/VEXU/2019-2020/QA/432
which hasnt been answered yet