The game manual this year has a lot of odd rules regarding in match expansion. It roughly states a few things along the lines of limitations on expanding a mechanism to manipulate rings and one to manipulate goals simultaneously. Because of my lack of understanding of all of these rules, I was wondering if it was legal for my intake to flip down at the start of the match. Then I will still be allowed room for a doinker mech, wall stake mech, and my lift to also expand while my intake is still technically outside the 18x18 starting position.
Take a look at SG2 it goes over this in detail
4 Likes
The basic gist of the expansion rules is that you are allowed to expand 6" horizontally on one side, and one side only.
So, as long as your intake, doinker, wall stake, and lift mech are all on the same side, and none of them expand past 6", then you’re good.
However, if they are not on the same side, or one of them expands past an additional 6", that’s illegal.
4 Likes
Thank you, this is a really good formatted answer and I appreciate that.
2 Likes