Interaction with gate.

i came to know of the rule about interacting with the gate for more than 5 secs during the game.does this also apply to the autonomous?like the robot accidentally touches the gate due to external factors.

Yes, it still does apply. Unless otherwise noted, most rules apply to both autonomous and driver control. I’m guessing the reason is that teams might want to raise their gate during autonomous (which is legal). But it would be hard if a robot is preventing them from lifting it. Here is <SG12>:

It doesn’t say driver control only. So I guess we need to be careful with our autonomous. Glad to help!

Yes, it applies to autonomous as well: