interaction with robot

we are allowed to touch it and put game objects in it as long as one part is touching the colored tile right? someone told me that no part of the robot can touch outside of the colored tile. is it still the same or has it changed?

That is only true for the programming skills challenge. You can still put objects into your robot regularly during a match.

Like FirePhoenix said, you are probably referring to the rule that is only applicable to the new programming skills challenge for the World Championship. In that rule, interaction with the robot can occur when the robot is touching the alliance tile, but when interaction ends, the robot must be fully within the alliance tile. In the normal game, the rules have remained the same regarding robot interaction, so you can interact with the robot and move it so that it is only just touching the alliance tile.

ok thank you