Is having a puncher legal?

My team is planning on having a slanted intake for cubes this year with it raising forward to rest the cubes in our goal. We were thinking of including a piece of metal on a gear path pushing forward to shove a cube of our stack and into the towers. Is that legal or is that considered launching?

There is certainly nothing in the rules that considers “launching” illegal. The only rule you need to worry about is < S1>

< S1> If at any time the Robot operation or Team actions are deemed unsafe or have damaged the Field Elements or Cubes, the offending Team may be Disabled and/or Disqualified at the discretion of the referees. The Robot will require re-inspection before it may again take the field.

…and maybe the fact that you can’t use such puncher to do actions that are normally illegal. Please don’t have this “malfunction” and knock over an opponent’s tower.

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.