Is it Dq or Ok?

Is there any rule in the manual that prevents you to just pick up the rings of your opponent, score it in the mobile goal and put it in the negative corner? If non does that mean an alliance can do it?

One of our team has done it in the last match of our scrimmage and we can’t determine if we should Dq it

2 Likes

Legal as long as you do not place it on their alliance stake. Mobile goals are fair game.

6 Likes

You can do this as the rings aren’t alliance protected just the alliance wall stake. This is a legal match strategy.

3 Likes

There doesn’t seem to be any rule that prohibits this so i’m going to say it’s ok.

2 Likes

Here I would like some clarification, from the replies im seeing a lot of people thinking that the original post is rings on a stake, from the wording im reading it as they took a ring off of the other robot.

1 Like

One of our team last scrim which is a Red alliance did this last 15 seconds where they picked up a mobile goal and filled it with blue rings and put it in the negative corner intentionally(I heard them communicate it) which affected the match scores.

I didn’t see any rules in the manual that prohibits this that’s why I ask here to double check

What it appears the original post is asking is if it’s okay to fill a mobile goal with the rings of your opposing alliance’s color and then put it in the negative corner, which is a legal strategy.

3 Likes

Legal - negative corners do not have protections, unlike positive corners.

Rules may change - but I suspect negative corners will be a free for all in last 15 seconds …

4 Likes

As long as it is just a mobile goal, you’re good