Is there a better way to track a MOGO?

This is my first time working with vision, please don’t be too harsh :slight_smile: Comments, improvements? I am not making use of the angle property from the vision sensor, it always reported 0 when I checked it, and the documentation didn’t explain what it was. Is there a way to make the robot move faster? When I tried increasing the driving and turning speeds, it would overshoot and then overcorrect and keep doing that forever. Is there a way to follow a MOGO more smoothly, specifically without splitting turning and driving forward into two separate blocks while not doing a custom drivetrain?

A PID where the sensor is the vision sensor horizontal position (of the largest object, assuming its larger than a threshold) and the desired value is the middle of the screen (whatever number that is).

I’m also wondering if there’s a way to parameterize the input to “take a snapshot” block to avoid duplicating the same code for red/blue/yellow MOGOs?

If I understand correctly, followMogo turns left or right until the mogo is centered on the vision sensor’s field of view. I’m not sure what waitForMogo is intended to do… Why would you want to just sit there waiting for a mogo to come into view? And if I understand this

correctly, you mean you want an input into your block that will tell it what color mogo to look for. This is certainly good; copy and pasting is one of the taboos of programming because if you find and fix a bug, you’ll have to re-copy and paste to everywhere. There’s no way to do this directly, but you can do it using number inputs. Add a number input to both of your blocks, and call it say, colorCode. Then use some code like this to interpret the number:

define waitForMogo(colorCode) {
  if (colorCode = 1) {
    take a snapshot for red;
  }
  else if (colorCode = 2) {
    take a snapshot for blue;
  }
  else if (colorCode = 3) {
    take a snapshot for yellow;
  }
  else {