In a match or skills, can you load cubes in either starting tile, or do they have to be loaded in one of the two specifically?
In skills can you use the 3 stars on that side as preloads? Or do 2 of the have to be loaded during the run?
I think Karthik already gave a blanket ruling
here. Basically, you always have to load the cubes in that square. Hope this helps!
Be a little more specific about Karthik’s answer so it is clear to every one:
VEX Robotics Competition Starstruck Game Manual <SG4> Each Alliance must introduce its Driver Control Load during the Match. The Driver Control Load must be entered into the field with between thirty seconds (0:30) and zero seconds (0:00) remaining in the Match. Driver Control Loads must be either gently placed on a Robot of your own color touching the
Alliance Station Alliance Starting Tile or gently entered into the Alliance Station Alliance Starting Tile, by a Student Drive Team Member. The intent of this rule is to allow teams to introduce Cubes into play, but not to impart energy on the Cubes which will cause it to end up in a position outside the Alliance Starting Tile. It is expected that teams may momentarily break the plane of the field while legally introducing Driver Control Loads. Teams should be very mindful of <S1> during this process.
If an alliance does not legally introduce a Driver Control Load into play, it automatically counts as being scored in their opponents Far Zone.
Note what is bolded in his answer ** Alliance Station Alliance Starting Tile **. There are two Alliance Starting Tiles in the game, but only one of them can be used for introducing Driver Control Load and that is the one located on the side of the field bounded by the
Alliance Station. The Alliance Station should be taped off at tournaments. Drivers are not permitted to leave the Alliance Station area during the match.
Look in Q&A before posting questions like this. The rulings there may contain the answer you are looking for without having to make a post like this.