Match Loads

Regarding SG-6. If a robot is contacting the bar and the drive team members are putting match loads directly into the robot — can the Triball be outside of the 3D vertical match loading zone?

What rule in the manual makes you think that it would have to be in the 3D volume of the match load zone?

1 Like

Does it say you can’t? If it doesn’t, chances are, the GDC have considered that and have not made it illegal. (that’s general guidance within the realm of common sense)

1 Like

The point 2 in SG6 seems quite clear on the requirements for introducing Match Loads directly into the robot. What portion of that section leads you to question whether the Triball can be outside the 3D vertical projection of the match loading zone?