Movement Rule??

Hello everyone!

So my team is thinking of making a tray intake, but it will not fit inside the 18 x 18 x 18 size limit. So as a solution we are going to put hinges on it to keep it up until we can expand. Is it legal to use movement during autonomous to “unfold” the tray?


Yes, there’s no rules saying you can’t move during autonomous or you can’t be larger than 18"^3 during autonomous. Just needs to fit in size before the match starts.

Absolutely! Many teams have done this in the past when the greater than 18x18 expansion was allowed. Flip out trays, drive out wheels, wheelie bars, wall bot expansion, lifts expanding outward all are available as soon as the starting bell sounds.

Ok! Thank you guys!