Need help with PID for going straight in autonomous

Hello everyone!

I recently started learning how to implement PID in RobotC. I already the previous threads that were posted on how to do PID. From those threads I came up with the following code on how to make the robot go straight for a given encoder value(target):

lFwd refers to the motor values given to the left side of the robot.
rFwd: motor values given to the right side of the robot.
The robot’s drive system has four motors with a quad encoder on each side.

//PID Variables
float kpL = 0.15;
float kpR = 0.25;
float kiL = 0.00005;
float kiR = 0.00005;
float kdL = 0.1;
float kdR = 0.1;
float errorL;
float previousErrorL;
float integralL;
float derivativeL;
float errorR;
float previousErrorR;
float integralR;
float derivativeR;
void Straight(int target){
 ResetSensors();
 integralL = 0;
 previousErrorL = target;
 integralR = 0;
 previousErrorR = target;

while(!reached){
  errorL = target - SensorValue[ltEncoder];
  errorR = target - SensorValue[rtEncoder];
  integralL = integralL + errorL;
  integralR = integralR + errorR;

if(abs(errorL) < 5 || errorL > 500){
    integralL = 0;
  }
  if(abs(errorR) < 5 || errorR > 500){
    integralR = 0;
  }

derivativeL = errorL-previousErrorL;
  derivativeR = errorR-previousErrorR;
  previousErrorL = errorL;
  previousErrorR = errorR;

lFwd = kpL*errorL + kiL*integralL + kdL*derivativeL;
  rFwd = kpR*errorR + kiR*integralR + kdR*derivativeR;

if((abs(SensorValue[ltEncoder]) > abs(SensorValue[rtEncoder]+ 5)) && errorL > 50)
  {
    lFwd = lFwd - (lFwd/abs(lFwd))*10;
  }
  if((abs(SensorValue[ltEncoder]) < abs(SensorValue[rtEncoder] - 5)) && errorR > 50)
  {
    rFwd = rFwd - (rFwd/abs(rFwd))*10;
  }
  SetDriveMotors();
 }
}

The first problem with this code is that the robot goes fairly straight for most of the travel distance but when it reaches the end, it makes a sharp turn to the right.