Newbie (mainly auton.) code troubles

I’m completely new to RobotC and I have a stupid question: can you use decimal point values in variables, like below:

motor[one] = 63.5;	
	motor[two]= 63.5;
	motor[nine] = 63.5;
	motor[ten] = 63.5;

Also, I’m a bit confused in regards to where exactly you put your autonomous in the program. I have commented out an alternative one for scoring a mobile goal and stuff, but I’m just looking for why exactly these errors are popping up:

*Warning*:Meaningless statement -- no code generated
*Warning*:Missing ';' has been automatically inserted by compiler
**Error**:Internal Compiler: Unexpected use of proc 'wait1Msec' in an expression
**Error**:Procedure 'wait1Msec' is invalid syntax at this point
**Error**:LValue for ']' operator must be a pointer
*Warning*:Meaningless statement -- no code generated
*Warning*:';' expected before '}'. Automatically inserted by compiler

And here is the code:

void pre_auton()
{
	motor[claw] = 0; //makes sure it is all the way down if we are using MG auton
	motor[three] = 0; //same as above but for lift
	motor[four] = 0;
	motor[five] = 0;
	motor[six] = 0;
}

task autonomous //for scoring on stationary goal in front of robot
{
	motor[one] = 63.5;		// moves toward goal
	motor[two]= 63.5;
	motor[nine] = 63.5;
	motor[ten] = 63.5;
	wait1Msec[1000];		// duration of time for which it moves forward
	motor[claw] = 127		//keeps holding preload
	motor[three] = 127;		// lift lifts to top capacity
	motor[four] = 127;
	motor[five] = 127;
	motor[six] = 127;
	wait1Msec[5000]; // does everything above for 5 seconds
	motor[claw] = -127 // claw release
}
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//auton for turning right and scoring cone on mobile goal...using point turn vs. swing turn to be more precise //
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////