Orientation of Stars on Field

In reference to <G14>, it is stated that field objects can be off by an inch from its “assigned” position. As an extension to the rule, does the orientation of stars also apply in this rule? In other words, can the stars on the field be turned any which way, or do the points have to be facing certain directions? A response would be helpful! Thanks!

They are supposed to be facing the direction as described in the manual/field appendix

Appendix A Field Specifications states this (the part applying is in bold):