According to the rule, if a robot expands under the low goal, that robot won’t get any points for the expansion, which is a huge benefit for the other team, does anyone have any ideas on how to push the rival to the low goal at the end of the match.
I think you need to take a more careful reading of the rule you’re referring to. Does it really say that no point are awarded for the robot…or is it referring to the tiles in the low goal…
Please post another question, referring to the rule you’re trying to interpret, if you don’t change your mind.
There is indeed a rule saying that robot under the low goal does not count for expansion
If the robot is in the low goal, but touching tiles outside it, those tiles outside will still count.
Yeah, but if the robot is pushed in to the low goal, than all the 4 tiles under won’t count and it would be really hard for the robot to expand
Yes, you have found the rule…but let’s review the interpretation. The rule is referring the which tiles create scores. The tiles in the low goal never count towards cover points.
This statement is true…but quite different from your initial observation, which presumed that somehow the robot was disqualified from making any scores if it did it’s expansion while in the low goal. Quite a bit different interpretation, wouldn’t you say?
But that would still benefit you by allowing you rivals to score less points, and making them nearly impossible to expand.
yes, that is the point of the game. You initially were asking about rules, and made a statement that was unture…the game manual does not discuss game strategy…pushing your opponent into the corner would be strategy. As long as you don’t violate the rules, you’re ok.
This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.