Pneumatics Programming

I’m somewhat new to programming, and am wondering if someone could give me some help with programming my pneumatics. Basically what I want it to do is when I press one of the digital buttons the pneeumatics open and stay open until I press a different button.

I am using EasyC V2 but if you could post code from any program I could probably translate it

Thanks

on behaf of 1064A i would love to help

I use EasyC V4 but I can post some simple written code.

The pneumatics solenoids can either have a value of 1 or 0, so either extended or retracted. (This is for double acting pistons, the pistons with 2 hose ports).

I am assuming you want to be bale to control the piston (s) with a button so we will say Button 1 (For simplicity)

In your code you will need to get the value of “Button 1” and retrieve it to a variable, then you will say.

IF ( “Button 1” == 1 )
{
Set Digital Output 12 to 1 // This sets the solenoid to a certain number while “Button 1” is pressed.
}

Else
{
Set Digital Output 12 to 0
}

Now ^^This^^ is a very simple code yet if done correctly it gets the job done.

Please let me know if you still need help after this because if you really need it I can possibly post a video tutorial depending on how busy I am.

Good code, Dpbailey!
Based on that, I would add to it so it looks this:

void OperatorControl ( unsigned long ulTime )
{
      int ClawOpenButton; 
      int ClawClosedButton; 

while ( 1 ) // Insert Your RC Code Below
      {
            ClawOpenButton = GetJoystickDigital ( 1 , 6 , 1 ) ;
            ClawOpenButton = GetJoystickDigital ( 1 , 6 , 2 ) ;
            if ( ClawOpenButton == 1 )
            {
                  SetDigitalOutput ( 1 , 1 ) ;
            }
            else if ( ClawClosedButton == 1 )
            {
                  SetDigitalOutput ( 1 , 0 ) ;
            }
      }
}

(That was from EasyC V4)