What is the rule of possession. what does it actually mean to possess something?

also, is you’re robot allowed to hold the mobile goal inside of it, and then stack cones on top of it

When referring to “possession”, I’m assuming you’re asking about cones. On page 8 of the game manual it states “Possessing – A Robot is considered to be Possessing a Cone if it is carrying, holding, or controlling the movement of a Cone in the Robot. Pushing/plowing Cones is not considered Possession, however using concave portions of your Robot to control the movement of Cones is considered Possession.”. The loophole to this rule includes the mobile goal. The robot can intake a mobile goal with cones on it, which does not count towards the possession limit. It’s legal to stack one cone at a time on a mobile goal you’ve picked up.