Just for clarification I did watch the referee training videos and still just wanted some clarification, any help would be greatly appreciated.
If my robot were to drive into 3 caps like this with the intent to move them, in either scenario is this considered possession of more than one cap?
In both of these scenarios I feel like you are not qualified as any of the three definitions because you are simply just pushing them.
What do you think?
Thank you
Forum question.PNG
Forum question 2.PNG

Neither of these would be considered possession.

correct, if your robot turns, and the caps wouldn’t turn with it, then that wouldn’t be possession.

Let’s look up some of the rules regarding posession

According to the rules, this would be a legal strategy. But, you will have to be aware of the hoarding rule as stated below: