Preloads as loads

Can we use the preloads given as loads ?
link text

Can you clarify what you mean? I recommend reading the game manual; whatever you need is likely found there.

By “loads” do you mean driver control loads? If so, then no.

If I understand your question, you are saying that if you do not use the preload(star) as a preload, can you use it as a load later in the game? Am I right?

In the definitions:
Preload – The four (4) Stars, one (1) for each team, that must be placed on the field such they are
touching its Robot, not touching any grey foam tiles, and fully within the field perimeter prior to each

The keyword is MUST.

In the rules:
<SG2> Prior to the start of each Match, each Robot must use its one (1) Star available as a Preload.
A Star is considered to be legally preloaded if it is touching the Robot, not touching any other grey
foam tiles, and is fully within the field perimeter. (See figures 8 & 9) If a Robot is not present for their
Match, their Star will be placed randomly on their Alliance Starting Tile.

Again… keyword is MUST. So you must use star as a preload no exceptions in my opinion.

If this is not what you meant… please clarify.