PROS Code Not Working

I have incurred an issue when running my PROS program. I am new to pros so bear with me. Basically, I have a function in the opcontrol.cpp file for the drivetrain which assigns the velocity of the motors to a joystick value. In another file, which I named hardware_def.cpp, I have all the motor and controller definitions. I included both files. When I downloaded the program however, nothing happened. I don’t get any errors and it even detects when the competition switch is in driver control or autonomous.

I got this triple checked by some fellow programmers and they couldn’t even find the issue. I also coded a simple p-loop for autonomous function just to check if the controller was working or not, and that didn’t work either.

All the ports are correct, the motors just don’t move. Can someone double check my PROS src files on GitHub.com. I will provide the link here.

double leftStick = Controller1.get_analog(ANALOG_LEFT_Y);
double rightStick = Controller1.get_analog(ANALOG_RIGHT_Y);

the issue might be that it is supposed to be…

double leftStick = Controller1.get_analog(pros::E_CONTROLLER_ANALOG_LEFT_Y);
double rightStick = Controller1.get_analog(pros::E_CONTROLLER_ANALOG_RIGHT_Y);
1 Like

That might by the issue, but I got that part of the API from the pros website, as seen in this screenshot:

26%20PM

I circled it. Nonetheless, I will try it and see if that makes a difference.

Also, in the autonomous.cpp file, I am getting in error where I call the “pLoop” method (towards the bottom of the file). It’s saying that it is an “undeclared identifier” even though I defined that method in the “PID_P-loop_IME.cpp” file and included it in the autonomous file. The parameters also align with the method so I’m not sure why I’m getting that error.