Push back <SG7> c

Does this rule still apply if it’s not your robot that does the interacting, but rather a block that was previously interacting with your robot? Let’s say the block was pushed to the opponent alliances’ open side of a long goal during auton.

It should be fine if you shoot a block across without your robot crossing. It would be symilar to shooting a ring across the court in HS.

Great question for Q&A - if you read GG8, it might be considered illegal.

<GG18> Use Blocks to play the game. Blocks may not be used to accomplish actions that would be otherwise illegal if they were attempted by Robot mechanisms. If a rule is Violated through the use of a Block instead of a Robot mechanism, it should be evaluated as though the rule in question had been Violated by a Robot mechanism. Examples include, but are not limited to:

● Interfering with an opponent’s Autonomous routine per <SG7>

2 Likes

While a new Q&A would be needed for Push Back, there were several answers for High Stakes that leaned towards this being disqualifying, especially if intentional or if it disrupted the other team’s routine.

1 Like