Qualifying for LRT Worlds question

If a team qualifies for Worlds through Encore, do they still need to compete at two LRT Events?

Yes, if they choose the LRT worlds option. Nothing in the qualifying criteria suggests that the 2 LRT requirement is based on qualification method.

4 Likes

Does lrs count in this requirement?

No.

1 Like

@2775Josh Can we count LRT scrimmages as one of two requirements?

Yes, scrimmages count. You just need to participate in 2 LRTs, regardless of the qualification status of the events. The intention of this rule is to ensure teams are familiar with the LRT system and technology before LRT Worlds.

4 Likes

Yes scrimmages count, I’ve organized two LRT scrimmages after the Delmarva Championships to get those teams used to the format.

2 Likes

Do unofficial scrimmages(like ORCAH) count?

I guess the point is so that teams have practiced with the RECF system and know how to use it, so would need to be using that.

7 Likes

As far as I know ORCAH does not count

1 Like

ORCAH is not a Live Remote Tournament.

3 Likes

No, ORCAH does not count. It is fun tho.

2 Likes

So if we qualify for Worlds (with any method), in order to take part in LRT we have to have participated in at least 2 other LRT events?

Yes, that is correct.

1 Like