Question about floor goal rules

My current understanding of the rules is that if a cube is in any way touching a starting tile, and not a robot, then it is scored as a floor goal. I’ve heard some people on my team suggest that the cube might not count if only a corner is touching, and that a cube has to be at least half way in to count. Is this true? Should I make sure that cubes are pushed most of the way into the tile, or does it not matter?

EDIT: Link to unofficial answer: https://vexforum.com/showpost.php?p=376149&postcount=3