Question on rule G11

Im wondering if we are allowed to match load triballs into our robots during the autonomous phase. I don’t believe we are considering the “During the Autonomous Period, Drive Team Members are not permitted to interact with the Robots in any way, directly or indirectly” statement but it also says in the violation notes(G12)
“All rules still apply in the Autonomous Period. Teams are responsible for the actions of their Robots at all times, including during the Autonomous Period. Any Violations committed during the Autonomous Period that affect the outcome of the Autonomous Bonus—whether they are Match Affecting or not—will result in the Autonomous Bonus being automatically awarded to the opposing Alliance.” by all rules still apply wouldn’t that mean we are aloud to matchload triballs during autonomous?

See the note at the end of SG6
Match Load Triballs may be safely introduced during the Match under certain conditions.

Note: Match Load Triballs may only be introduced once the Driver Controlled Period has begun. During the Autonomous Period, and during the time between the Autonomous and Driver Controlled Periods, Match Load Triballs may not cross the plane of the field perimeter.

4 Likes

Please review the text of SG6 as well as the note under it.

7 Likes

You cannot load your robot during auton but you can with one triball before.

well just stop at what you quoted…

what part of

of your quoted portion is ambiguous?

5 Likes

Just for reference this applies only to match autonomous and NOT autonomous skills. In fact my team is using a limit switch on our bot that we put the last match load triball on in skills auto and that is when the robot knows to stop firing and do the rest of the route.

Also just to add to what you said the note after SG6 says “Note: Match Load Triballs may only be introduced once the Driver Controlled Period has begun. During the Autonomous Period, and during the time between the Autonomous and Driver Controlled Periods, Match Load Triballs may not cross the plane of the field perimeter.”

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.