Question regarding VEX Season Competition Qualification Guidelines

Hi everyone,

I’m new to VEX this season. I’ve been searching on the Internet about how to sign up and qualify for higher-level competitions (state and global). Do I need to win local competitions? How does this work?

Can someone please give a comprehensive guideline of how to signup and the exact rules on how to move up to qualify for higher-level stuff to ultimately get to worlds?

Btw, we’re participating in the VEX Tower Takeover season.

You need to qualify for your local state/regional event

Then you need to win that event

Then you go to worlds

Search on the RECF site for the qualification guide

https://www.roboticseducation.org/documents/2019/05/vrc-qualifying-criteria-2019.pdf/

Hi!

for State Qualification:

• win tournament
  • win excellence
  • win skills
  • (for larger tournaments) win design award

** before state, if not all the spots are filled, what oklahoma does, is go through and give spots to top skills rankings for the state
*** the same goes for US Open, and you have to win a local tourney to qualify for signature events

for World Qualification:

• Win State
  • Win Excellence at State
  • Win design at state

** there are a few other options depending on how many spots your state gets for Worlds. Oklahoma only gets 5 i believe (3 HS and 2 MS)

3 Likes