R4b Clarification

In R4b, It states the following:

While this is true, is their any limit how it may go beyond its size? For example, say I have a robot that has passed inspection and starting on the blue side of a match. Then when it expands, it can take up almost 1/2 of the blue side. Would this remain legal or not legal? The picture below will provide a visual. In addition the expanded robot is an offensive robot that dumps stars over the fence. Also, please do not mind the preclude questions above the drawling.
IMG_0138.JPG

No, you can expands as much as you want

While there is no limit on how much you can expand, I’d be careful about <SG6a> if you’re dealing on the other side of the fence.