Re-Posted: Is this 30 points?

Originally posted in Official VRC Gateway Q and A.

Yes this is indeed 30 points.

It would be helpful to explain why it’s 30 points.

For the original question asker, please take a look at the VEX Gateway Manual, and refer to the definition of a scored object:

Under clause 2 of the definition, objects that are above the top of the PVC pipes (and partially within the outer ring) are scored, so the objects in the video are legally scored.

A simple way I like to look at it is that the goal extends to infinity, objects just have to be within the outer ring.