Robot inside of your own scoring zone

Can a robot enter it’s own scoring zone with a cube, if desired?

You mean a red robot being inside a red scoring zone? It’s legal.

Yes, I saw nothing in the rules saying anything about this scenario.
Thanks.

At least you should watch the game video:


And the game manual:

And order to score you have to go into your scoring zone, in some way shape of form, otherwise your only way would be to either throw the cubes or push them into the scoring zones.
1 Like

I believe what he means is if the robot is allowed to enter the zone marked the alliance color barriers. Not the zones marked by the tape.

I mean, if you want to be a wallbot for your opponent, then I guess?

1 Like

But they refered it about their own alliance.