Robot Starting Position

Hi, I checked rule SG1 and it seems we are in compliance but I wanted to make sure. Our robot is within the 18x18x18 size restriction. When we place it on the starting colored tile, all four wheels are still on the colored tile. However, a piece of metal overhangs slightly and extends past the starting tile but is NOT touching a grey foam tile. Is this still a legal starting position? Rule SG1 states that the robot can only be touching the starting tile and we are abiding by this rule. Because our metal is overhanging, it is not touching any other tile. Thank you!

You are correct, you are not in violation of <SG1> if parts of your Robots are overhanging but not touching other foam tiles.