Robot touching cube that is outside of field

This Blue robot fell partially out of the field, putting the cube outside the field.

Should the Judge pull the cube from the robot to put it on the field,

or should he do nothing at all and let the robot stay there with the cube?


He should leave it there, because by interacting with the robot, he could potentially break it or technically cause a change of state in the robot that the team doesn’t desire.

Of course, I’m not Karthik - post this in the Official Q&A to get a truly official answer.

Personally I would leave it, as since it is touching the robot, I’d consider it still ‘in play’