Robot touching tower cube when match is over


This is when the 1 minute driver skills is over. The robot is contacting the tower cube. Does the cube in the tower count?

Yes, cubes in towers are scored regardless of whether a robot is touching them.

5 Likes

Small difference, but important.

5 Likes

This was answered in the official Q&A. A cube in a tower is “placed” not “scored” like the cubes in the corners. The definition of a “placed” cube is that it is in the tower such that a part of the cube is below the placed line on the tower. It does not mention anything about being touched by robots, so their ruling was that placed cubes count even if being touched by robots.