Rule? Change feeder in competition?

There is a team I am mentoring that would like to change out the feeder during the competition. Their intent is to use one feeder, then for the next match, change feeders…reinspect, etc. Is that legal?

<G3> Each team shall include up to three Drive Team Members. No Drive Team Member may fulfill
this role for more than one team at any given event

<SG6> Any Scoring Objects introduced during the Match as Driver Control Loads must be … entered into the Loading Zone of your own color, by a Student Drive Team Member during the Driver Controlled

As far as I know the only rule is that the feeder cant switch teams but if they are all on one team it shouldn’t be a problem. Make sure to check with the official q&a b/c I’m not 100% sure about this.

Last year a team at worlds switchred out a four cube intake a d a skyrise intake depending on the match.

You should probably post this in the official Q&A and get an official response from Karthik. He has ruled removing a lift between matches legal so I expect this to be legal as well, but you should get an official response.

I believe he means mechanical system that balls are entered into.
Let’s use the word “shoot” or “intake”

You can swap out 1 subsystem legally.