Rule clarification

If our team bumps the big ball that is sitting in the ring and it falls out of the field, the rules say it will be replaced near where it fell out. Will they place it back in the ring? or can we assume that that strategy will give us an empty ring to be able to fill. (we are not trying to knock it out, just off the ring, but it often falls out.)

Hi gonzocher. I’ve moved your question to the official VEX IQ Challenge rules Q&A where it will get the proper attention. Please post all VEX IQ Challenge questions (that need official rulings) there. Thank you!

The referees will not return a BuckyBall into a Scoring Ring.

excellent. thank you.

You’re welcome!