Rules Question About Zipties And Motors

Is it legal to have a motor ziptied to another motor

For any question about the legality of something, we must turn to the game manual (or the Official Q&A). As you read the game manual ( ), keep in mind that the game manual tells you things that you must do, and things that you are prohibited from doing. It can’t tell you everything you might do, so if the game manual does not prohibit an action, then it is generally legal. The game manual does not generally discuss any particular game strategy or mechanisms you might use.

In regards to your question, since the game manual doesn’t specify how to mount motors, what rule would make you think that you can’t mount a motor with zip ties if you wanted too (within the other requirements of the game manual, of course).


What do you mean by this?

Check the game manual in the robot rules section. If it doesn’t say you specifically can’t, you can!

Another question I ask is why do you have a need to zip tie a motor to another motor?